The beginning

By providing mosquito nets to the two thousand inhabitants of Kordul, the association is carrying out one of its first actions of charitable aid. With this donation of mosquito nets, Handicap France Soudan Darfur International managed to create a corrective action around malaria.

A crucial intervention which subsequently made it possible through other initiatives to improve hygiene, food and the quality of drinking water for the villagers.

With this aim of strengthening their physiological needs, the association has set up various means (enclosed agricultural land, millet mill) and programs (agro-ecological training) so that the villagers can manage their natural resources.

Similarly, in order to make up for the lack of access to education, Handicap France Sudan Darfur International has endeavored to offer literacy courses to women and children , income-generating activities for the most experienced as well as benevolent financial advice.

A primary school has even been set up following the local notoriety that our association has acquired through the actions carried out.

At present, Handicap France Soudan Darfur International aims to invest in the populations of isolated villages and in the agricultural bush in order to propose effective solutions to the crises they face.

Always in partnership with the various associations and village cooperatives.

Our values

Since its creation, Handicap France Soudan Darfur has worked hand in hand with the local communities in which it operates, in order to become aware of the individual and collective needs of the latter. But also in order to become aware of ways and customs, constraints and local culture. Our philosophy is to help the villagers to carry out their own development projects, and above all not to position ourselves in their place or to appropriate the fruits of their labor. At Handicap France Soudan Darfur, projects are designed solely with respect for the choices of the villagers.

The actions that we defend do not rely only on the rescue of the most vulnerable. Thus, we provide these populations with all the tools they need to achieve their goals and improve their lifestyle (partnerships, service providers, official agreements, purchases of goods and services). In this logic, and for ethical reasons, Handicap France Soudan Darfur International strives to appeal to the villagers in these cases, in order to support the unproductive economies of the country.< br />

Because our actions can have neither common sense nor posterity without a sincere commitment on our part to the cause of the most deprived, at Handicap France Soudan Darfur International , all members of the association are volunteers. During our missions, each member finances his stay abroad. Inspired by the same human and spiritual values, the local members of our association are also volunteers. They participate in the monitoring of projects and report on the purposes of the actions carried out by our organization to third parties.

Financial transparency

The priority of the association Handicap France Soudan Darfur International is to meet the emergency needs of the most deprived. Therefore, to act on the ground and propose solutions capable of responding to the misery of these populations, Handicap France Sudan Darfur International carries out one-off actions such as garage sales or selling consumable goods (in addition to dues and donations) to build a general fund. These funds are intended exclusively for women, children and orphans but also for those living in extreme poverty.

Thanks to the commitment and loyalty of members, the financial resources of the association are constantly growing. To the point where this equity allows the Handicap France Sudan Darfur International association to be considered reliable and credible with donors. In particular, this allows the association to finance projects requiring larger than normal budgets. In addition, the choice and budget of these large-scale projects are voted on each year at the General Assembly. The objective is to reduce our management costs and maximize the finances dedicated to the Sudanese population.

In France, the association mainly conducts actions to raise awareness of international solidarity in order to raise funds. The association Handicap France Soudan Darfur International thus benefits from general recognition, which is essential for setting up new actions.

Be aware that in order to respect the wishes of members and donors, the projects mainly supported by donations mainly meet the needs of the populations of Darfur and Sudan . The support of our donors allows the association to go faster and further in its actions.

{{ 'make_donation'|trans }} à the association means trusting an organization that devotes all its capacities to the actions carried out in Sudan.

Le commencement

En fournissant des moustiquaires aux deux milles habitants de Kordul, l’association réalise une de ses premières actions d’aide caritative. Avec ce don de moustiquaires, Handicap France Soudan Darfour International est parvenue à créer une action corrective autour du paludisme.

Une intervention cruciale qui, par la suite, a permis via d’autres initiatives d’améliorer l’hygiène, l’alimentation et la qualité de l’eau potable des villageois.

Dans cette optique de fortifier leurs besoins physiologiques, l’association a mis en place divers moyens (terrain agricole clos, moulin à mil) et programmes (formation agro-écologique) afin que les villageois puissent gérer leurs ressources naturelles.

De même, afin de pallier au manque d’accès à l’éducation, Handicap France Soudan Darfour International s’est efforcé de proposer des cours d’alphabétisation aux femmes et aux enfants, des activités génératrices de revenus aux plus éprouvés ainsi que des conseils financiers bienveillants.

Une école primaire a même été aménagée suite à la notoriété locale que notre association a acquise au fil des actions réalisées.

A présent, Handicap France Soudan Darfour International vise à s’investir auprès des populations des villages enclavés et en brousse agricole afin de proposer des solutions efficaces aux crises auxquelles elles font faces.

Toujours en partenariat avec les diverses associations et coopératives villageoises.

Nos valeurs

Depuis sa création, Handicap France Soudan Darfour agit main dans la main avec les communautés locales dans lesquelles elle intervient et ce, afin de se rendre compte des besoins individuels et collectifs de ces derniers. Mais également de manière à se rendre compte des us et coutumes, des contraintes et de la culture locale. Notre philosophie est d’aider les villageois à réaliser leurs propres projets de développement, de ne surtout pas se positionner à leur place ou s’approprier les fruits de leur travail. Chez Handicap France Soudan Darfour, les projets sont conçus uniquement dans le respect des choix des villageois.

Les actions que nous défendons ne reposent que sur le secours des plus vulnérables. Ainsi, nous mettons à disposition de ces populations tous les outils indispensables à la réalisation de leurs objectifs et à l’amélioration de leur train de vie (partenariats, prestataires, accords officiels, achats de biens et services). Dans cette logique, et par soucis d’éthique, Handicap France Soudan Darfour International s’évertue à faire appel aux villageois dans ces cas-là et ce, de manière à soutenir les économies improductives du pays.

Car nos actions ne peuvent avoir ni de bons sens ni de postérité sans un engagement sincère de notre part à la cause des plus démunies, chez Handicap France Soudan Darfour International, tous les membres de l’association sont bénévoles. Lors de nos missions, chaque membre finance de lui-même son séjour à l’étranger. Inspirée par les mêmes valeurs humaines et spirituelles, les membres locaux de notre association sont également bénévoles. Ceux-ci participent au suivi des projets et rendent comptes des finalités des actions menées par notre organisation auprès de tiers.

Transparence financière

La priorité de l’association Handicap France Soudan Darfour International est de répondre aux besoins d’urgence des plus démunis. Par conséquent, pour agir sur le terrain et proposer des solutions capables de répondre à la misère de ces populations, Handicap France Soudan Darfour International mène des actions ponctuelles comme des vides-greniers ou la vente de biens consommables (en plus des cotisations et dons) pour constituer un fond général. Ces fonds sont destinés exclusivement aux femmes, aux enfants et aux orphelins mais également à ceux vivant dans la pauvreté extrême.

Grâce à l’engagement et la fidélité des adhérents, les ressources financières de l’association sont en constante croissances. Au point où ces fonds propres permettent à l’association Handicap France Soudan Darfour International d’être considérée comme fiable et crédible auprès des bailleurs de fonds. Cela permet notamment à l’association de financer des projets nécessitant des budgets plus importants que la normale. Par ailleurs, le choix et le budget de ces projets d’ampleurs sont votés chaque année en Assemblée Générale. L’objectif étant de réduire nos frais de gestion et de maximiser les finances dédiées à la population soudanaise.

En France, l’association mène principalement des actions de sensibilisation à la solidarité internationale afin de recueillir des fonds. L’association Handicap France Soudan Darfour International bénéficie de cette manière d’une reconnaissance générale et qui est primordiale pour mettre en place de nouvelles actions.

Sachez qu’afin de respecter les volontés des adhérents et des donateurs, les projets principalement portés par des dons répondent principalement aux besoins des populations du Darfour et du Soudan. Le soutien de nos donateurs permet à l’association d’aller plus vite et plus loin dans ses actions.

{{ 'make_donation'|trans }} à l’association, c’est faire confiance à une organisation qui consacre toutes ses capacités aux actions menées au Soudan.